न्यूज कट्टा को अपनी भाषा मे पढे


By न्यूज कट्टा ब्युरो


National Level Faculty Development -cum-Orientation Program on NAAC Assessment & Accreditation Process concludes

National Level Faculty Development -cum-Orientation Program on NAAC Assessment & Accreditation Process concludes

IQAC must monitor the Teaching-Learning  & Evaluation process: Joint Director Dr. Sanjay Thakre


News Katta Bureau / Bhandara, 30th September

The eight-day  National Level Online Faculty Development-cum-Orientation  Programme on Assessment & Accreditation Process of NAAC organized jointly by the IQACs of J.M.Patel Arts, Commerce & Science College, Bhandara, Santanji Mahavidyalaya, Nagpur, Yashoda  Girls’ Arts, Commerce & Science College, Nagpur,  Dharampeth M. P. Deo Memorial Science College, Nagpur, Mahila Mahavidyalaya Nagpur, Dr. M. K. Umathe College, Nagpur,  & Bar. Sheshrao Wankhede College of Arts & Commerce, Khaparkheda, concluded today.

The Resource Person for the concluding day, Dr. Peeyush Pahade, Associate Professor at H.V. Desai College, Pune & Founder Member – IQAC Cluster India,  discussed at length the Documentation & Evidences required in support of the claims made by the institutions for their different policies, procedures and activities. He also explained how properly prepared documents can help the institutions perform better in the NAAC Assessment and Accreditation process.

Chief Guest of the valedictory function, Dr. Sanjay Thakre, Joint Director, Higher Education, Nagpur Region, congratulated the seven collaborating colleges for coming together and organizing the Faculty Development cum orientation program. In his address, Dr. Thakre highlighted the role of Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) in monitoring the Teaching-Learning process in the institutions.  The IQAC should also initiate measures for professional development of teachers and improving the attendance of the students in the classroom. The IQAC should implement innovative methods of assessment for assessing the effectiveness of the teaching methodologies employed by the teachers.

Principals of the collaborating colleges - Dr. Vikas Dhomne, Dr. Priya Wanjari, Dr. R.G. Tale, Dr. Akhilesh Peshwe, Dr. D. V. Naik, Dr. Vandana Bhagdikar and Dr. Dhanraj Shete were present on the occasion. Dr. Neehal Sheikh, Member, Organising Committee, proposed the vote of thanks. The session was conducted by Dr. Veena Mahajan & Shri Ajay Deokate.  IQAC Coordinators - Dr. Karthik Panicker, Dr. Shrikant Pajankar, Dr. Krishna Meshram, Prof. Ratnakar Lanjewar, Dr. Sameer Naim, Dr. Anil Dodewar, and Dr. Sangita Chore worked for the success of the Faculty Development Program. Over 500 Teachers from Maharashtra, Gujarat, Telangana, Chattisgarh, Tamil Nadu and other states participated in the event.

लेटेस्ट न्यूज

About Us

'विश्वसनीय व दर्जेदार पत्रकारितेचे नवे पर्व'

Quick Links